Transversal: International Journal for the Historiography of Science, 3 (2017) 108-110 ISSN 2526-2270

www.historiographyofscience.org

© The Authors 2017 - This is an open access journal

Acknowledgments to Referees

We would like to thank all those who have participated as anonymous referees in the editorial process of *Transversal: International Journal for the Historiography of Science* in 2016 and 2017. Without the expertise of the referees it would be impossible to reach the editorial quality we pursue. This important knowledge of the referees helped the editors accept the papers – or eventually reject some of them – as well as helped the authors improve their works. Thus, referees accompanied and certificated all the editing process. We owe a huge debt of gratitude to them. The following is a list of scholars who have read in average two papers in the last 18 months.

Referees (2016-2017)

Argentina

Mariana Camilo de Oliveira University of Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Belgium

Jean-François Stoffel Haute École Louvain-en-Hainaut, Montignies-sur-Sambre, Belgium

Brazil

Alex Calazans

Federal University of Technology – Paraná, Curitiba, Brazil

Amélia J. Oliveira

Faculty João Paulo II, Marília – SP, Brazil

Ana Carolina Vimieiro Gomes

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Bernardo Jefferson de Oliveira

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Carlos Alvarez Maia

State University of Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Fábio Rodrigo Leite

University of Brasília, Brasília, Brazil



108

Georg Otte

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Gustavo Rodrigues Rocha

State University of Feira de Santana, Feira de Santana, Brazil

Ivã Gurgel

University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

João Alex Costa Carneiro

University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

João Cortese

University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

Leonir Lorenzetti

Federal University of Paraná, Curitiba, Brazil

Letícia Alves Vieira

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Luiz Henrique Lacerda Abrahão

Federal Center for Technological Education of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Rita de Cássia Marques

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil

Tiago de Almeida

University of São Paulo, Brazil

Túlio Roberto Xavier de Aguiar

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Wagner Lannes

Federal University dos Vales do Jequitinhonha e do Mucuri, Diamantina, Brazil

Osvaldo Pessoa Jr.

University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

Germany

Ohad Parnes

Max Planck Institute for the History of Science, Berlin, Germany

Italy

Stefano Bordoni

University of Bologna, Rimini, Italy



109

Mexico

Damián Islas Mondragón University Juárez del Estado de Durango, Durango, México

Poland

Paweł Jarnick National Science Center of Poland, Wrocław, Poland

Portugal

João Príncipe University of Évora, Évora, Portugal

Serbia

Monika Milosavljević University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Servia

Sweden

David Östlund Södertörn University, Stockholm, Sweden

Switzerland

Rainer Egloff ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland

Sandra Lang ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland 110