



In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Koedoe*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio at www.koedoe.co.za for our records. This will allow us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at http://www. koedoe.co.za

2. In your 'user home' [http://www.koedoe. co.za/index.php/koedoe/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly, to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *Koedoe*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635 *Koedoe* recognises and acknowledges the value and importance of reviewers in the publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in upholding the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Koedoe*:

Adrian J. Armstrong Alan Hodgson Alan Shanks Ané Oosthuizen Aníbal Pauchard Andre Boshoff Andrew Rogers Andrew Tredennick Angela Gaylard Anna Spenceley Anne I. Dagg Barend Erasmus Ben I. Strohbach Benny Bytebier Brian Fisher Bruce Mann Bruce R. Paxton Campbell Murn Chenay Simms Chris Harris Coert Geldenhuys Colleen T. Downs Corli Coetsee Dan M. Parker Danny Govender Dean Impson Derek Scasta Devan A. McGranahan Eddie Riddell

Emma A. van Garderen EnoAbasi D. Anwana Ernita van Wyk Flávia de Araújo Esteves Georgette Lagendijk Graham Durrheim Hans van Dyck Hari Sridhar Hendrik Sithole Hugo Bezuidenhout Isaac Mapaure Jaco Barendse Jagoba Malumbres-Olarte Jeremy Simmonds John Measey Julia Chase-Grey Julian Fennessy Karpagam Chellaiah Keith Leggett Kelly Scheepers Klaus Kellner Llewellyn C. Foxcroft Maartin Strauss Magdalena Remisiewicz Marna Herbst Martin K.S. Smith Maya Pfaff Michael Bates Michael Mills

Mirijam Gaertner Nick Hanekom Nicola J. van Wilgen Norbert Cordeiro Peter Scogings Peter Teske Peter A. Novellie Renaud Mathieu **Richard Fergusson** Richard Fynn Robert Buitenwerf Robin Petersen Rvan Emanuel Sam Williams Sam M. Ferreira Savel Daniels Silvena Boteva Stefa H. Foord Stephen Kirkman Sven Bourquin Theo H.C. Mostert **Tiffany Plantan** Tim New Tim O'Connor Tony Booth Walter D. Koenig Wavne Twine Yolanda Pretorius Zhen Z. Xu