

Editor-in-Chief

William C. McDowell Middle Tennessee State University

Senior Editor

Dianne H. B. Welsh University of North Carolina — Greensboro

Associate Editors

Joshua Aaron Middle Tennessee State University
Whitney O. Peake Western Kentucky University
Raj Mahto University of New Mexico

Editorial Assistant

Stacy Aaron Middle Tennessee State University

Editorial Review Board

Semra Ascigil Middle East Technical University

Joe R. Bell University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Description:

David BrennanUniversity of St. ThomasShawn CarraherUniversity of Texas at DallasPhillip E. DavisEast Carolina UniversityEugene FregettoUniversity of Illinois at Chicago

Joseph Geiger University of Illinois at C Joseph Geiger University of Idaho Armand Gilinsky Sonoma State University Michael Goldsby Ball State University Michael Harris East Carolina University

David Lyn Hoffman Metropolitan State College of Denver

Jeffrey Hornsby Kansas State University

Jerry Kudlats Middle Tennessee State University
Cathleen (Folker) Leitch Wilfrid Laurier University

Robert Lussier Springfield College
Matthew R. Marvel Ball State University

Brian McKenzie California State University, East Bay Thaddeus McEwen North Carolina A&T State University

Abbas Nadim University of New Haven John E. Prescott University of Pittsburgh Neal Pruchansky Keene State College

Jeff Shields University of North Carolina at Ashville

Leo SimpsonSeattle UniversityMatthew C. SonfieldHofstra UniversityHarriet StephensonSeattle University

Jude Valdez University of Texas at San Antonio

© Copyright 2016 Small Business Institute®

ISSN 1081-8510

(online) ISSN 2380-1751



Small Business Institute®

President:

Patrick Walker Lindenwood University Pwalker@lindenwood.edu

President-Elect:

John H. Batchelor University of West Florida Jbatchelor1@uwf.edu

Vice President of Programs:

Deborah Cours California State University-Northridge Deborah.cours@csun.edu

Vice President of Programs-Elect:

Timothy Dunne Middle Tennessee State University Timothy.Dunne@mtsu.edu

Secretary/Treasurer:

Joshua Aaron Middle Tennessee State University Joshua.aaron@mtsu.edu

Vice President of Marketing and Communications:

Whitney Peake Western Kentucky University Whitney.peake@wku.edu

Vice President of Membership:

Kathleen Liang University of Vermont Cliang@uvm.edu

Vice President of Research and Publications:

Denise Cumberland University of Louisville Denise.cumberland@louisville.edu

Vice President of Development:

Joy Griffin California State University-Northridge joy.griffin@csun.edu

Immediate Past President:

William C. McDowell Middle Tennessee State University William.mcdowell@mtsu.edu

Editor, Journal of Small Business Strategy:

William C. McDowell Middle Tennessee State University William.mcdowell@mtsu.edu

Editor, Small Business Institute® Journal:

Michael Harris East Carolina University Harrismi@ecu.edu