List of Referees

Acknowledgement to Referees

Below are the names of colleagues upon whose judgment we have relied as referees for the past few years. All readily agreed to volunteer their time, including many we have called on more than once. Refereeing tends not to receive the acknowledgement it deserves in the academic community. Our referees not only carefully scrutinize the papers they receive, but also fill out a two-page evaluation form

Derek Allen

Trinity College, University of Toronto

Maryann Ayim

University of Western Ontario

Sharon Bailin

Simon Fraser University

Mark Battersby

Capilano College

Jerome Bickenbach

Queen's University

Robert Binkley

University of Western Ontario

Alan Brinton

Boise State University

Richard N. Bronaugh

University of Western Ontario

Michael Burke

Indiana University

Lorraine Code

York University

William E. Conklin

University of Windsor

Deborah Cook

University of Windsor

Irving Copi

University of Hawaii at Manoa

J. Robert Cox

University of North Carolina

and typically write extensive comments. In many cases they also review revised versions of papers.

The authors, this journal, and the academic community in general all benefit from their expert and considered judgments. We are thus grateful to our referees, and we take this opportunity to thank them publicly.

Any ommissions or errors in this list should be immediately brought to the attention of the Editors.

T. Edward Damer

Emory and Henry College

LeRoi Daniels

University of British Columbia

John Dolan

University of Minnesota

Frans H. van Eemeren

Universiteit van Amsterdam

Robert Ennis

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Richard Feldman

University of Rochester

Maurice Finocchiaro

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Alec Fisher

University of East Anglia

Robert Fogelin

Dartmouth College

James B. Freeman

Hunter College, City University of

New York

Steve Fuller

Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Michael A. Gilbert

York University

Edward M. Glaser

Los Angeles, California

Trudy Govier

University of Calgary

Leo Groarke

Wilfrid Laurier University

Rob Grootendorst

Universiteit van Amsterdam

Hans Hansen

St. Catharines, Ontario

Robert D. Hariman

Drake University

Maarten Henket

Universiteit Utrecht

David Hitchcock

McMaster University

Dale Jacquette

Pennsylvania State University

Howard Kahane

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Stuart Keeley

Bowling Green State University

Erik C. W. Krabbe

Rijksuniversiteit, Groningen

Tjark Kruiger

Universiteit van Amsterdam

Lenore Langsdorf

Southern Illinois University

Judith Lichtenberg

University of Maryland

Andrew Lugg

University of Ottawa

John McMurtry

University of Guelph

John E. McPeck

University of Western Ontario

Alex Michalos

University of Guelph

Harry Nielsen

University of Windsor

John Nolt

University of Tennessee

Stephen Norris

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Kathleen Okruhlik

University of Western Ontario

Richard Paul

Sonoma State University

David N. Perkins

Harvard University

Robert C. Pinto

University of Windsor

Nicholas Rescher

University of Pittsburgh

Dennis Rohatyn

University of San Diego

Merrilee Salmon

University of Pittsburgh

Ruth Saunders

Wayne State University

Michael Schmidt

San Jose State University

William H. Shaw

San Jose State University

David Shier

Wayne State University

Harvey Siegel

University of Miami

Paul Thagard

University of Waterloo

Christopher Tindale

Trent University

Robert Trapp

Willamette University

Agnes Verbiest

Rijksuniversiteit, Leiden

Mark Vorobei

McMaster University

Douglas Walton

University of Winnipeg

Mary Anne Warren

San Francisco State University

Perry Weddle

California State University, Sacramento

Mark Weinstein

Montclair State College

Charles A. Willard

University of Louisville

John Woods

University of Lethbridge

Michael Wreen

Marquette University

Robert J. Yanal

Wayne State University

George Yoos

St. Cloud State University