ACRL Members Run for ALA Council as Petition Candidates

The following fifteen members of the Association of College and Research Libraries have been nominated as petition candidates for ALA Council. The election of councillors takes place in the spring of 1980. This list, drawn from the latest ALA membership records, supplements the names of candidates listed in the March issue of C&RL News. Members are encouraged to vote for these ACRL members to increase ACRL's voice in the affairs of the American Library Association.

George M. Bailey, associate director of libraries, the Claremont Colleges, Claremont, California.

Herbert Biblo, assistant librarian, the John Crerar Library, Chicago, Illinois.

Joseph F. Boykin, Jr., director of the library, University of North Carolina at Charlotte.

Sheila D. Creth, assistant director, University of Connecticut Library, Storrs, Connecticut.

John N. DePew, associate professor, Florida State University, Tallahassee.

Judith R. Farley, reference librarian, Library of

Congress, Washington, D.C.

Howard S. Harris, academic library specialist, State Board for Higher Education, Annapolis, Maryland.

Joan F. Higbee, cataloger, Processing Department, Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.

Mildred Lowe, acting director/associate professor, Division of Library and Information Science, St. John's University, Jamaica, New York.

Joseph J. Mika, assistant to the dean/assistant professor, University of Southern Mississippi School of Library Service, Hattiesburg.

William Miller, reference librarian, Albion College, Albion, Michigan.

David Perkins, bibliography librarian, California State University Library, Northridge.

Annette L. Phinazee, dean, School of Library Science, North Carolina Central University, Durham.

Frank L. Schick, chief, learning resources branch, National Center for Educational Statistics, Department of HEW, Washington, D.C.

Russell Shank, university librarian, University of California-Los Angeles.

