

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *African Journal of Disability,* we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.ajod.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.ajod.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ajod.org/index.php/ajod/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *African Journal of Disability*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *African Journal of Disability* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this issue of the *African Journal of Disability*:

Amelia van der Merwe Anand Mhatre Anita van der Merwe Anlia Pretorius Brett Bowman Bronwyne Coetzee Camilla Hansen Chiwoza R. Bandawe Clare Harvey Cosmos Yarfi

Cosmos Yarfi Desire Chiwandire Diane Browder Elsje Scheffler Estelle Swart

Ester Munalula-Nkanu
Gabrielle G. Kelly
Gabrielle G. Kelly
Gerard Goggin
Gert van Rooy
Gloria Marsay
Gubela Mji
Heidi Lourens
Jennifer Jelsma
Johan Borg
Jon Duvall
Joy Wee
Julia Bingham
Karen L. Rispin

Kate A. Sherry Kendra Leith Lana van Niekerk Lisa Saville-Young Lynn Clouder Madeleine Duncan Madoda P. Cekiso

Mahender Mandala

Marcia Lyner-Cleophas Margaret M. Wazakili Margie Schneider Maria Marchetti-Mercer Maria L. Toro

Martha Geiger Mary Goldberg Mary Wickenden Michael Evangeli Michael Wehmeyer Nina Yssel Oliver Mutanga Paul I. Chappell

Pragashnie Govender (nee' Naidoo)

R. Lee Kirby Rebecca A. Matter Richard Vergunst Ronald Kirby Roshan Galvaan Sara Bass

Sara Munera Orozco Sarah M. Anjos Sarah Rule Selete Avoke Shona McDonald Stephanie Nixon Stine H. Braathen Surona J. Visagie Teresa Plummer Tone Oderud Veloshnee Govender Verusia Chetty Vic McKinney Wayne Derman Zelda Coetzee