

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the African Journal of Laboratory Medicine, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on www. ailmonline.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website to register.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www. ajlmonline.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ajlmonline. org/index.php/ajlm/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer for the African Journal of Laboratory Medicine.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

## **Acknowledgement to reviewers**

The Editors and Guest Editors would like to take this opportunity to thank all of those who provided scientific and logistical support for this issue of the African Journal of Laboratory Medicine:

Teferi M. Abera Aaron O. Aboderin Avelin Aghokeng Gilbert Akankwasa Maka Akhalaia George Alemnji Gilda Alves Timothy Amukele Aje J. Anejo-Okopi Rosemary A. Audu Oluwatoyin A. Babalola Colleen Bamford Sonia Boender Valerie F. Boltz

Iane Carter Jaya D. Chidambaram Nelson Chimbiya Alpha Diallo Khadim Diongue Romolo Dorizzi Jeroen Eikenboom Dennis Ellenberger Ana E. Farfán Jonathan Fletcher

Lisa Gerwing-Adima

Jeannette Guarner

Hiroshi Ichimura

Xu-Xiao Guo

B. G11

Seth Inzaule Gnimintakpa Joseph Phyllis Kanki Yenew Kebede Andrea Kim Charles Kiyaga

Stéphania Koblavi Dème

Olayinka Kotila

Kekoura Kourouma Zirra Mangoro Margherita Morpurgo Jane Mwangi Keiki Nagaharu Anneta F. Naidoo Vusumuzi Ncube John N. Nkengasong Asa'ah Nkohkwo Monica Odhiambo Igho Ofotokun J. Olufemi Ogunbiyi Iruka N. Okeke J.A. Onaolapo Pascale Ondoa Judith Owen Bharat Parekh Ketan Patel Robert Perry Pedro Pires B. Pratumvinit Bethanie Rammer Kristina I. Rother David J. Sambian Lee Schroeder Ritu Shrivastava Svetoslav N. Slavov

Adjane Koura

William C. Smith Ali Tiss Willy Urassa Lara Vojnov

Diane Waku-Kouomou Brooke Weckselblatt Meseret Workineh

Katy Yao

Should names have inadvertently been excluded from this list, the publisher apologises and undertakes to amend the exclusion in the next issue.