## **ERRATUM**

In the article "The 50th Anniversary of the Committee on Acoustics..." in the 3rd issue *Archives of Acoustics*, 2014 the authors have omitted an important detail (p. 303, line 18) namely:

Halina Ryffert (1969-1971).

Also, in line 19, the date 1969 should be replaced by: 1972.

The Committee on Acoustics had six Presidents in its history:

Professors Ignacy Malecki (1964–1969),

Halina Ryffert (1969–1971),

Leszek Filipczyński (1972–1994),

Andrzej Rakowski (1995–2007),

Zbigniew Engel (2007–2011), and

Eugeniusz Kozaczka,

The authors are sorry and solely responsible for the omission

Andrzej Rakowski, Antoni Śliwiński